Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cedar Palace. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lincoln Park

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cedar Palace and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sjs248 1 day ago

Falafel (Vegetarian Delight)

A charming neighborhood restaurant. The owner was hospitable and passionate about the restaurant and the food that she served. Food: Fresh, authentic and delicious. Tried the hummus, falafel, fatoush salad, tabbouleh and the lentil soup. Baklava for dessert. All of the dishes were flavorful and fresh. Service: Extremely attentive and quick. Ambiance: Beautiful patio. Small and clean. This restaurant is a must try.

Sheehy313 2 days ago

Shish Tawook

The best, most flavorful chicken! By far the best in the city. Great to pair with the labne, hummus and baba ghanoush! All delicious!

Namastetotoro 5 days ago

Shish Tawook

The best chicken kabob I've ever had EVER! So savory, juicy and the flavor drool worthy! To top - the staff are also incredibly nice and hospitable. My new favorite place.

Pkitti39 6 days ago

Vegetarian Combo

This is the best Mediterranean food in the city. Wonderful staff, reasonably priced, prepared quickly, and consistently delicious. I've been ordering food here about once a week for a long time. Oh and they have an awesome outdoor patio. 5 stars!

Metinaskin 9 days ago

Shish Tawook Sandwich

We had the best lentil soup and shish tawook! You are our favorite restaurant in Chicago. We moved to Seattle last year but will be visiting Chicago next week and cannot wait to have a dinner at your restaurant again!

Johnhneub 1 day ago

Chicken Shawarma Sandwich

This sandwich is terrific! 10/10 recommend

Mkwhelan1227 5 days ago

Jerusalem Salad

The Jerusalem salad is great! Awesome to add on top of the chicken shawarma. Whatever the tahini type dressing is on the salad is amazing - super flavorful but at the same time not overwhelming. Cucumbers and tomatoes are always fresh. We love cedar palace!

K 6 days ago

Baba Ghannouj

This is my favorite place in Lincoln Park. The food is so fresh and always served in ample portions. The baba ghannouj is my favorite item on the menu, and the best I've ever had. I highly recommend!

Sophstotts 7 days ago

Hummus

My dad and I were first timers at this restaurant today for lunch, we both left saying that was "the best Mediterranean food we have had in our entire lives" my dad said "in 59 years this is the best he has ever had. All the food was super fresh, authentic, and absolutely delicious. My dad and I are going to be telling all our family and friends about this restaurant and spreading the word so more people can try all the amazing dishes on the menu. We appreciated how kind all the staff was. The hummus was out of this world, and so was my chicken shawarma. We will be back time and time again! This is our new go to spot!

Rabihachehade 9 days ago

Beef Shish Kabob

The best out there. The meat is soo good and the service is great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA